More Haiku

Haiku 又又

I have the best friends
I cannot thank them enough
For all their support

My dog is barking
I would like to whack him one
But I won’t do it

Image

Chocolate is good
Makes me happy and fat too
Should stop eating it

Image

Thanksgiving was here
Girly week at my condo
We did have a blast

ImageImage

It’s been forty years
Since high school graduation
But I think I’m young

Image

No real job two years
Worried about my future
But I’m still happy

I love my condo
My favorite place to live
More than my big house

Image

Did not ever think
This is where I would be now
But I’ve adjusted

Supper Club was born
At a parent’s funeral
You can do it too

ImageSupper3

ImageImage

Fix a kitchen shelf?
I don’t care if he’s eighty
Daddy will do it

Image

I miss my dog Mike
His smell and his big brown eyes
Won’t forget him soon

Image

All of my new blogs
Will be about getting old
Arthritis not sex

My last haiku sucked
I look in the damn mirror
I am thirty-six

Now we are cooking
I’m bitching and complaining
Please keep reading – thanks

Want to be better
At keeping my house cleaner
I hate vacuuming

Writing this haiku
Trying to figure out life
Please put up with me

My original goal
Was to write two blogs a week
Two years in the past

Very cold outside
February is awful
Enough is enough

Image

Furnace is running
Money right up the chimney
I will block my ears

One day I will live
In Florida once again
It is sunny there

Image

Leave a Reply

